Bumpdate: Week 31

This week I’ve definitely been way more tired than at any point thus far in our journey.  However, most of it could be attributed to the hectic work schedule I had.  I worked every day, Monday through Saturday… Most of them being completely crazy and without any manager/boss.  Basically, I was the highest ranked employee for 4 days… So warn out.

Not only was work crazy, but I felt like every evening I had something going on.  Monday I went straight from work to grocery shopping to making dinner, which was done by about 9:00… Which in my opinion is WAY too late to eat.  Tuesday evening was spent doing laundry, Wednesday we had friends over for dinner, Thursday I had a presidency meeting, Friday we went to the Temple with my friend who is getting married this next weekend, and then Saturday, which we thought would finally be a free, calming night turned into Nate’s sick night and helping him through that which then turned into me and the dog we were puppy-sitting sleeping on the couch all night so as not to disturb my sick hubby. All in all, I’m very excited for this week which will have about 90% less stress which means me and the baby will be healthier and we can finally calm down and let loose a bit 🙂

Best Moments

So, even though I had one of the most busy weeks I’ve had in a very long time, my favorite part or rather, my greatest blessing through it all was being able to handle it all. I honestly was worried it would be too much to handle this late in the pregnancy game and I would collapse by the end.  In a way, I did.  Nate called me during my lunch on Saturday and found me crying out of exhaustion and being overwhelmed.  But, I think that at this point, that sort of exhaustion is to be expected- especially with such a large work load.  I know I’m not Wonder Woman, so I was just glad I was able to make it through. I’m so thankful to my Savior for giving me the strength to bear my burdens through this week and sustaining me.  Going to the temple was just what I needed 🙂

Weirdest Moments

Throughout this week I have noticed interesting things happening to my body.  For one, I get weird spells of breathlessness where I feel like I’m fighting asthma and I have to cough.  Just suddenly my breath is taken away, and there isn’t anything else happening that could explain it or cause it.  Another weird and slightly annoying things has been feeling that “restless leg syndrome”.  Man, its annoying. I’ll be sitting on the couch working on a project and feel like I HAVE to move my legs or they’ll start to hurt.

I also may have felt Braxton Hicks… Not totally sure as its absolutely the opposite of what my mom described her’s being like.  One morning while I was getting ready for work, all of the sudden I got sudden crampy feeling, both in my lower abdomen and back, like I get during my monthly visitor (if you know what I mean).  It was slightly concerning because when I research these practice contractions, I don’t really find anything that says they should hurt or feel like those sort of cramps.  The only thing that made me feel okay about it was that I felt the baby moving during these episodes so I figured it couldn’t be too bad. Thankfully I get to see my doctor tomorrow so I can ask about it then.

Another weird moments happened today during church.  I was sitting in Young Women when I noticed how much my body was “attracted” to my chair.  That is the only was I can think to really explain the feeling.  I just finally noticed my extra weight that I’m not used to carrying and it really felt like I was stuck in my chair.  I really doubt that makes any sense to anyone else, but I thought it was a weird sensation.

Most Excited For

Short term, I’m excited to have a break this next week, but really I’m most excited for the nights back when my body is my own.  Yes, I know I’ll be getting up all night to feed our baby and change him, but to be able to roll over in bed without discomfort or feeling like I’m pulling tendons as the weight of my belly pulls to the other side will be amazing.  Most nights now are pretty restless as I’m constantly changing positions, which when I do, I’m completely aware of and have to reposition my pillows every time.  It will be nice to be able to move around in my sleep.

Here is to this next week!  Less work, time to catch up on things I’ve needed to do for days now, and not having to run the store 😀 I hope your life will be as good as mine will be this week!

 

Leave a Reply

