Bumpdate: Week 25

At this point of the pregnancy, basically I’m feeling great, and not a whole lot seems to change other than the size of my baby bump and the intensity of Baby Groot’s kicks and punches.  Now is the time that I’m really enjoying being pregnant and basically everyone notices 🙂 Thankfully, I haven’t had any uninvited belly-touching (yet) and I pray people continue to stay away.

Weirdest Moments

Wednesday. That was a weird day. First of all, while at work, we ran out of water bottles which is really bad considering I go through at least 4 while I’m there and the air conditioning WAS NOT WORKING.  Luckily other girls at work complained about the lack of water so I was the lucky one who got nominated to go to Costco to stock up.  I guess that’s what I get for being a member of that exclusive club that is willing to work.

So, off I headed in the 100+ degree weather in a car with no air conditioning. Thankfully I was able to find a nice employee at Costco to load up the 8 pallets of water I needed and my sweet, sweet Nate came to my rescue to help load up the car and unload at work.  After we were done with all of that and Nate headed back to his day, I spent the next 40 minutes at work trying to cool down. I’m not kidding when I say that I was dripping with sweat, my face was beet red, and I had a difficulty breathing.  Did I mention it was 90+ degrees in that building?! So, I downed about 3 of those water bottles in an hour, had a co-worker soak paper towels in ice-cold water and draped them around my neck.

I thought that would have been the weirdest parts of the week, but I was in for a surprise.  About 40 minutes before I was off work, I got a call from Nate saying that he was in the hospital.  He had been there to support a guy in our ward who was getting out of surgery when he- Nate- passed out and caught himself with his face. My mom came to my aid to go make sure he was ok (because I have no a.c. in my car, remember?) and we found Nate in a hospital bed in the E.R.  Guys… drink water. We are 90% sure that Nate passed out because he was dehydrated after being my night-in-shining-armor and being in a hospital- which apparently often makes him feel uneasy.

20170830_174317

Now, we have him on a strict “diet” of >80 oz. of water per day.  Honestly that is a huge improvement from his meager 30-ish oz. he usually got.  He ended up having an IV and a few stiches in his chin while in the ER.

Most Excited For

After seeing my mom lounging on a tube on the lake today, I’ve decided that I would really like to be able to lay on my belly again.  Not that I do it a lot, but man… when you can’t, you really, really want to.  I’m also really excited to continue feeling as great as I am and to have my pregnancy going so well.  This week Nate found a news clip of a tiny baby that was born at 24 weeks in Idaho and while he did survive, the path is going to be long and hard. I continue to pray every day for everything to continue on as well as it has been, especially for our baby.

Best Moments

Easily, our day at the lake. For weeks now, I’ve been dreaming of feeling weightless while I float in a pool of water.  To have the weight being off of my back and my feet and hips sounds sooo dreamy.  I probably spent about an hour just floating today.  I could literally feel my spine relaxing and almost lengthening.  Plus, the added bonus of having nothing to worry about while out on the lake was pure bliss.  I only wish I could float and feel weightless more often… Especially when I’m farther along and it’s too cold to be in the lake…  If anyone has a pool I can hang out in whenever I want, I’d be much obliged 😉

We also had an amazing meal today for dinner.  Nate spent several hours nursing ribs on our friend’s smoker.  We had fresh hand shucked corn on the cob, homemade potato salad, perfectly sweet watermelon and finished it off with peanut butter bars.  I wish you could have seen Nate’s face as he ate the ribs… His eyes rolled back in his head and a huge grin covered his face.  After I announced to the fam that Baby Groot seemed to be enjoying the meal, too, Nate told him it was “Man Food”. 🙂

20170903_192531

Here is to enjoying week 26 🙂 Today, Baby Groot is supposed to be about 13.7 inches long and roughly 1.5 lbs! We are getting more and more excited to meet our little man. Especially Nate, who continues to have more and more sweet and intimate moments with my little baby bump 🙂 You have no idea how endearing that is.

Xoxo,

Madi

One thought on “Bumpdate: Week 25

  1. I’m so grateful to read your weekly posts. Since I’m far away in Salt Lake it means a lot to hear about your experiences and thoughts regarding your pregnancy . Sorry to hear about Nate’s fall and hope you both stay cool and hydrated. Love all three of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

