Wednesday Munchies: Creamy Pesto Chicken Pasta

Hello my friends!

I’m doing a series i which I share some awesome recipes that I have either created, are a family favorite, or that I just found.  Today, I thought I’d start with one that I created last night for dinner.

This meal ended up being amazing, full of flavor, and filling.  I had a mishap with one of our meals this week that didn’t work at all, so I had to come up with a substitute.  I checked the refrigerator to see what I had that I didn’t want to go bad and came up with this little beauty. Hope you enjoy!

Total Time: Prep: 5 minutes  Cook: 25 minutes

Makes: 4 Servings

Ingredients:20151202_183121

  • 2 tbsp. Olive Oil
  • 2 Chicken Breasts
  • 3 tbsp. Pesto
  • 3/4 c. Cream
  • 1/4 c. Ricotta
  • ~2 tbsp. flour (adjust for thickness)
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • 9 oz. cooked Spaghetti

Directions:

  1. Cook pasta according to package instructions  Cube chicken.  In a pan, heat olive oil and add cubed chicken and cook through.
  2. When chicken is almost done, reduce heat, add pesto and stir. Add cream and stir to combine.
  3. When cream is warm, add in Ricotta and stir until melted and combined in sauce.  Let simmer for about 5 minutes.  If sauce doesn’t thicken, add a small amount of flour in at a time, waiting about 1 minute before you add more until the desired consistency is reached.
  4. Salt and pepper to taste.
  5. Strain pasta and serve with sauce immediately.
Leave a Reply

