Thankful Thursday

December 3, 2015

Today, I am thankful for sharp knives. Last night, as I was making dinner, I started cutting my chicken with a dull knife.  I was sawing through it which threatened to take off a finger before the chicken ever got cut. Then I realized I have a sharpener in our knife block. How fantastic!!!  As soon as I used it, I was to safely cut the rest of the chicken and much faster!  I was grateful that I had that, safety first!

I am also thankful for furnaces.  I woke up this morning to a very warm bedroom, and while I was hot, I was glad that I wasn’t cold!  It was the complete opposite of what I have to work in.  I get to work in a freezing, cold office.  My fingers always get so cold that by the time I leave for the day, my rings are practically swinging off of my fingers! I guess I should just wear a pair of gloves, hu?

Today, I would like to leave you all with a quote that I love.  I hope that we  can all live life happily and unassuming. I know we will all be happier 🙂

So many of us make a great fuss of matters of small consequence.  We are so easily offended.  Happy is the man who can brush aside the offending remarks of another and go on his way
Until Monday, and wishing you all happiness,
Madi
Leave a Reply

