Winter Coats

November 17, 2015

Today, I am very, very grateful for my winter coat.  I don’t use it a whole lot where I live, but I feel like it has been overly cold these last few days. Needless to say, its been getting a lot of use.

So, this morning, I was freezing!  I wore my coat all the way to work even with my heater on full blast.  I was greeted at my office with the air conditioning blowing on me… for 2 whole hours!  So, puffy, blue coat remained.  I was so cold that I actually almost put on gloves… Luckily, the stand-in broker came in and saw me in my pitiful state and figured that since the broker isn’t in for a week or so we could turn on the heater. Praises!!!

Unfortunately, my comfort was short lived, as I had to bear the cold out to my car and all the way home again.  It wasn’t until I started to clean up the kitchen from breakfast this morning that I actually started to warm up again.  But it wasn’t over yet! Once again, as my husband and I decided to go get more flatware and head to our meetings tonight I was cold… But, thanks to my winter coat I was able to “grin and bear it” (maybe without the grinning).

I never thought I would be so thankful for that thing down where I live. I’m just glad I never gave it away…  If this is an indication of how the rest of the year will be, I guess I will have to see if my leather coat my mom gave me is still at their house so I’m not always the lady in the blue, puffy coat.

What is your go-to coat?  Do you like the cold?  What are you thankful for today?

Wishing you happiness,

Madi

Leave a Reply

