Crafts & More

Again, I have taken the weekend off, so today I am writing for Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and today.

November 13, 2015

Today, I am thankful for the blender that I do not have.  Or at least, I’m thankful for the days when I did have a blender to use.  Tonight, I thought I would try to make a quinoa pizza crust that I saw found from Simply Quinoa.

The crust was pretty good, but unfortunately, I think I may have over cooked it.  It was however, a pain to make without a proper blender.  I don’t think the Magic Bullet is really all its cracked up to be… at least not when you need to blend for several minutes at a time, like I did tonight.

Thankfully, I don’t usually have to tax my Magic Bullet that much all that often.  Maybe, I will someday get a real blender and try this recipe again 🙂

November 14, 2015

I got my haircut today, and I am thankful for a good hairstylist.  I have had super long hair for a while now, and love it!  I love long hair… but it’s kind of a pain when its soo straight and thin without much body.  It was too heavy to really hold a curl for too long, and it laid pretty tight onto my head.  So I thought I’d cut it a bit.

Actually, I ended up cutting off about 5 inches!  Kind of painful, but because I have such a good stylist, it turned out beautifully.  I really like it 🙂  Now, hopefully my bad hair days will be less now that I have less hair…  Probably not, but I’m optimistic.

November 15, 2015

My husband got called into church a little early today so we could get a calling.  We (my husband- I wasn’t sure what I wanted) was hoping we could get into Jr. Primary to be with the kids.  Unfortunately, we didn’t get into Primary like so many other newlyweds do.  Instead, Nate was called to be a Webelos leader and I was called to be a family history consultant over the youth.

I think one of the greatest things about the way the Church works, is that we all get to take part in the many different callings.  I am grateful for my calling and think it will be a great opportunity to help the youth in the ward get excited to learn about their ancestors and do their work.  It will be a good learning and growing time for me as well.  I might actually have to start teaching, which I feel is not really a strength I possess yet.

I’m thankful for the trust the Lord has in me to help the Youth in this call to find their ancestors.  There are so many blessing promised to those who help their ancestors, it will be great to see the youth be a part of it.

November 16, 2015

I’m thankful today for crafts.  I love that they give me an opportunity to think and let the stress go.  I love that I am able to create beautiful things, especially at this time when I get to do what I love, for others!  Some of the best gifts I think, are those that have a little piece of “you” in them. Nearly all of our gifts this year will have a little bit of Grenko in them 🙂

So, what are you thankful for today?  What is your favorite way to gift?

Wishing you happiness,

Madi

Leave a Reply

