Sniffles

November 10, 2015

Continuing on from yesterday’s post, I’m thankful for tissues.  As I said yesterday, my husband and I have been a little under the weather, and today has definitely been my worst day.  Accordingly, I’m glad there are tissues to help with my overactive nose today.  The thank goodness to Kleenex and making theirs especially soft.  Luckily I don’t have a dry and sore nose after all of my nose blowing and dabbing.

We went to Buffalo Wild Wings with Nate’s cousins and their friends for dinner tonight.  It was nice to take a little break from messing up the kitchen, you know?  However, every time we go, we tend to get at least one wing that is reaching the “hot” level that makes my nose run… Of course I didn’t think about it until after I started eating them and my overactive nose went into overdrive… But thanks to my handy-dandy tissues, I was able to not gross myself (or anyone else for that matter) out.  Woohooo!

I know I’ve had to use a lot of tissues other times when I’ve been sick, but today seemed especially bad. Basically, being under the weather sucks… But there is always something to be thankful for.  So all of you healthier folks, be thankful for your health and pray that this year, you won’t get sick.  I hope you all have an eventful day tomorrow.  Remember to thank all of the Veterans you know for their service.  What a great blessing it is to have people be so supportive and put their lives on the line to keep all of us, the nation and others safe and free.  More tomorrow.

Wishing you happiness,

Madi

Leave a Reply

