Next to Godliness

November 4, 2015

I’m sure most of you have heard the old saying, “cleanliness is next to godliness”.  I believe that to be true.  I know that personally, I find it very hard to focus when my surroundings are not clean.  When you think of a comfortable and welcoming home, or when you think of which of your friend’s houses you’d prefer to go to, isn’t it usually the home that is kept clean?  I’m not saying that it is so immaculate that it doesn’t look like it is ever lived in, but it is doesn’t look like they haven’t tidied up for months either.

Today, I don’t want to tell you all why I think things that are clean are better, rather I’d like to tell you about my favorite products that help me keep things clean.  First off, I think my favorite vacuum by far is a Dyson.  I love the look, the easy handling, the amazing suction.  It’s a classy machine.  I’ve used others, but I’ve never used one that is remotely close.

My favorite shampoo and conditioner?  Macadamia Oil!  This is one of the best brands.  It leaves my hair feeling amazing, all day long.  It has nearly cured my husband from his dry scalp and smells amazing!

As far as facial cleaners, I like to use Neutrogena’s Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover and Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser.  I have very sensitive skin, so obviously I can’t use harsh cleansers on my face.  I once tried Proactive and broke out inrcedibly bad. These are both very effective, and leave my face feeling amazing. I especially love Cetaphil because if I my face is dry, I can put a small amount of it on my skin as if it were moisturizer (again, bad skin, so I have yet to find a moisturizer that works).

Okay, now onto one of my absolute favorite cleaning supplies that I have come across in the last few months.  It is called Bar Keepers Friend.  This stuff is AMAZING!  I use it to clean my stainless steel pots and pans because it works like magic. Often, when I am cooking, my pans will get some dark spots on it from the food I’ve been cooking- especially when I’m using oil.  These spots will not come off with normal soap.  I can scrub and scrub and get no where with normal dish soap.  But when I put a small amount of this on the pan, these “stains” come off within seconds.  Depending on how bad it is, I do have to put in some muscle and scrub a little, but it cuts down on so much time!

Well, there you have it, a few of my favorite cleaning supplies. I am to thankful for these products to help me keep my house clean.  I am much happier when my little bubble looks nice.  Hope you enjoyed my, ahem, interesting Thankful Post today.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

